CO-DESIGN

Placing the user at the heart of the design of a product or service

The regulatory context created by the disability law of February 2005, and the current demographic evolution, encourages the design and marketing of innovative products and services for the benefit of the visually impaired and, more generally, the elderly.

In order to better meet their needs Streetlab strives to give the end user a more important role, beyond a simple validation, by placing them at the heart of the product or service design process.

Our expertise

Ergonomic specifications

Technical specifications

Graphic design

Our assets

Users database

Advanced technologies

Multidisciplinary

Some accomplishments

Advise

In order to safeguard driving for seniors and the early stage visually impaired, the Streetlab team developed and evaluated an innovative driver assistance interface designed to help this target group when driving.
This augmented reality interface alerts the driver to the detection of a vehicle in their blind spot by displaying visual signals on the driving environment. The results of the studies that were carried out show a contribution to driving safety of this interface as compared to a conventional interface.

Auxivision

How to withdraw money from a cash machine? How to identify and choose your clothes? These simple daily life activities become complicated acts to perform for a visually impaired person. The role of friends and family is paramount but the absence, or lack, of training can increase their difficulties.

Streetlab in collaboration with Dowino, a digital creation studio based in Lyon, launched Auxivision; the first cross-platform community application that brings together all the essential information for visually impaired people and their helpers.

www.auxivision.com

They have entrusted us

CO-CONCEPTION

Placer l’utilisateur au cœur de la conception d’un produit ou d’un service

Le contexte réglementaire constitué par la loi handicap de février 2005 et l’évolution démographique incite à concevoir et mettre sur le marché des produits et services innovants au bénéfice des personnes déficientes visuelles et plus largement des seniors.

Afin de mieux satisfaire leurs besoins, Streetlab s’attache à donner un rôle plus important à l’utilisateur final que celui de simple validateur en le plaçant au cœur du processus de conception du produit ou du service.

Notre expertise

Spécifications ergonomiques

Spécifications techniques

Design graphique

Nos plus

Base de données utilisateurs

Technologies de pointe

Pluridisciplinarité

Quelques réalisations

Advise

Afin de sécuriser la conduite sur route des séniors et des déficients visuels précoces, les équipes de Streetlab ont développé et évalué une interface innovante d’aide à la conduite visant à assister le conducteur dans sa conduite.
Cette interface à réalité augmentée alerte le conducteur de la détection d’un véhicule dans l’angle mort en diffusant des signaux visuels sur l’environnement routier. Les résultats des études menées montrent un apport pour la sécurité en conduite de cette interface comparativement à une interface classique.

Auxivision

Comment retirer de l’argent au distributeur ? Comment identifier et choisir ses vêtements ? Ces gestes simples du quotidien deviennent des actes compliqués à effectuer pour une personne déficiente visuelle. Le rôle des proches est primordial mais l’absence ou le manque de formation peut accroître leurs difficultés.

Streetlab, en collaboration avec Dowino, studio de création numérique lyonnais, a lancé Auxivision, la première application communautaire multiplateforme regroupant toutes les informations essentielles pour les personnes déficientes visuelles et leurs aidants.

www.auxivision.com

Ils nous ont fait confiance